The School Day

panoramic school shot

The school day is organised into five one hour teaching periods, with four periods before lunch and one after lunch. The school day begins for students at 8.50 am when they are registered in tutor groups.  Lessons end at 3.00 pm.

We are proud of the huge range of extra curricular activities on offer to students after school between 3.00 pm and 4.00 pm in what we have called ‘Session Six’, and everyone is encouraged to join in. The school provides transport to Albrighton, Telford and Sheriffhales for those who stay and this leaves school at around 4.15 pm. This is heavily subsidised, but parents/carers are asked to contribute towards the cost. More details on our Session Six page.

Tutor Period/Assembly 8:50 am 9:00 am
Period 1 9:00 am 10:05 am
Period 2 10:05 am 11:10 am
Morning Break 11:10 am 11:30 am
Period 3 11:30 am 12:35 pm
Period 4a (including key stage 3 lunch) 12:35 pm 1:15 pm
Period 4b (including key stage 4 & 5 lunch) 1:15 pm 1:55 pm
Period 5 1:55 pm 3:00 pm
Session 6 3:00 pm 4:00 pm

From September 2022 our school day will be changing (please see the updated school day below). To enable us to offer more, the school day will be extended slightly to 3.20pm. We encourage all students to take advantage of our Session Six and extra-curricular opportunities. It’s a great place to be!

Tutor Period/Assembly 8:50 am 9:10 am
Period 1 9:10 am 10:10 am
Period 2 10:10 am 11:10 am
Morning Break 11:10 am 11:30 am
Period 3 11:30 am 12:30 pm
Period 4 12:30 pm 1:30 pm
Lunch (Year 7 students start their lunh break at 1.20 pm 1:30 pm 2:20 pm
Period 5 2:20 pm 3:20 pm
End of teaching day 3.20 pm 3.20 pm
Session 6 3:20 pm 4:20 pm
Scroll to Top