Skip to content ↓

Idsall School

  • slideshow image

Our Governors

Username & Password RequiredSchool Governors set the school's aims and policies together with the Headteacher, who is responsible for day to day management and operation of the school. Governor responsibilities include monitoring and planning the school budget, staff recruitment, making sure the national curriculum is taught and that the school provides quality education for all pupils, including those with special educational needs.The governing body can be contacted by emailing


Community Governors:

Mr John Caine (Joint Chair); Mrs Ruth Playford (Joint Chair); Mrs R Carey; Mrs J Higson; Mr G Morgan; Mrs J De Weijer

Parent Governors:

Mrs A Leeper (Vice Chair TBC); Mr P Taylor; Mrs V Bates

Staff Governors (Teaching):

Mr P Bourton, Principal; Mr D Thomas; Mr D Reeve

Staff Governor (Non Teaching):

Mr R Hughes

Co-opted Governor:

Miss K Ebbs

Total Governors = 15
Up to 3 Co-opted as required and approved by Governors


John Caine; Ruth Playford; Amanda Leeper; Jane de Weijer; Gareth Morgan.