Term Dates

Autumn Term 2014

 
Monday 1st September 2014 Staff Professional Development Day (school closed to students)
Year 13 begin work shadowing
   
Tuesday 2nd September 2014 Autumn Term starts for Years 7 and 12
   
Wednesday 3rd September 2014 Autumn Term starts for Years 8 to 11
   
Monday 8th September 2014 Autumn Term starts for Year 13
   
Friday 24th October 2014 Staff Professional Development Day (school closed to students)
   
Monday 27th October to
Friday 31st October 2014
Half Term Break
   
Friday 19th December 2014 End of Autumn Term
   

Spring Term 2015

 
Monday 5th January 2015 Staff Professional Development Day (school closed to students)
   
Tuesday 6th January 2015 Spring Term starts for students
   
Monday 16th February
to Friday 20th February 2015
Half Term Break
   
Friday 27th March 2015 End of Spring Term
   

Summer Term 2015

 
Monday 13th April 2015 Summer Term starts
   
Monday 4th May 2015 May Day Bank Holiday
   
Monday 25th May to
Friday 29th May 2015
Half Term Break
   
Thursday 16th July 2015 End of Summer Term
   

Autumn Term 2015

 
Monday 7th September 2015 Staff Professional Development Day (school closed to students)
Year 13 begin work shadowing
   
Tuesday 8th September 2015 Autumn Term starts for Years 7 and 12
   
Wednesday 9th September 2015 Autumn Term starts for Years 8 to 11
   
Monday 14th September 2015 Autumn Term starts for Year 13
   
Friday 23rd October 2015 Staff Professional Development Day (school closed to students)
   
Monday 26th October to
Friday 30th October 2015
Half Term Break
   
Friday 18th December 2015 End of Autumn Term
   

Spring Term 2016

 
Monday 4th January 2016 Staff Professional Development Day (school closed to students)
   
Tuesday 5th January 2016 Spring Term Starts for Students
   
Monday 15th to
Friday 19th February 2016
Half Term Break
   
Thursday 24th March 2016 End of Spring Term
   

Summer Term 2016

 
Monday 11th April 2016 Summer Term Starts
   
Monday 2nd May 2016 May Day Bank Holiday
   
Monday 30th May to
Friday 3rd June 2016
Half Term Break
   
Friday 22nd July 2016 End of Summer Term

A PDF version of the term dates and holidays is available here for downloading:

  1. Idsall School Term Dates for 2014-2015
  2. Idsall School Term Dates for 2015-2016

Idsall School is a charity and a company limited by guarantee, registered in England and Wales with company number 08976748 whose registered office is at Idsall School, Coppice Green Lane, Shifnal, Shropshire, TF11 8PD